In an ideal world, all profiles on social sites are genuine! Our site has always had mechanisms to approach that ideal world:
Member Verification is our latest effort to separate the real fighters from the fakes. Verification is voluntary; however, we strongly suggest that you verify yourself.
Member Verification is simple and easy.
You will be asked to take a photo holding a sign with a specific handwritten code on it.
Your verification photo will not be visible in your profile.Only the site supporters handling your verification will see it.
You will be asked to choose one of your profile photos that our site supporters can match your verification photo against. This photo must be visible in your profile and no more than 1 year old. This photo must also show your face. If this photo is ever removed or hidden from your profile, your verification status will be revoked and you must verify yourself again.
If you choose not to publish a photo showing your face, there is an alternate option for you. It is slightly more complex, but allows us to perform verification discreetly.
Our site supporters will perform the verification. If your verification photo matches your profile photo, your profile will be marked "verified". Verification status lasts for three years. Verification status will be revoked if you hide or delete the profile photo that was used for verification.
The photo you submit for Member Verification is kept private. Only the site's support personnel will see your verification photo. We also do not require you to write the name of our site or any other possibly incriminating thing on your photo. We try to make the process as painless, risk-free and easy for you as we can!